Friday, November 12, 2010

Love Happens

Umm, not even a very enjoyable chick flick.

Up In the Air

I really enjoyed the tone of the film, a bit slow at times.


Surprisingly engaging.

Thursday, November 04, 2010


I just kept wondering the whole time how much of the movie was actually true.

Sunday, October 17, 2010


I love that horse, he is amazing, the race re-enactments are awesome (until you YOUTUBE the original footage), would give anything to have been able to see him race in person.

The Duchess

Costumes and casting made this a must see, and it is worth a watch if you enjoy the Elizabethan era.

Race To Witch Mountain

Loved the original as a kid; the remake it just fine, a bit action-y.

Crazy Heart

I have to admit, I expected a bit more, kind of like "No Country For Old Men", I can't decide if I thought it was only OK because of high expectations...

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Kick Ass

A clever, funny, well-constructed, surprise of a movie.

Monday, September 20, 2010

New In Town

This film had great actors, but could not make up its' mind, slapstick, romantic comedy??

Peaceful Warrior

Not the greatest quality, or acting, and believability was a bit off, but it did hold my attention.

Deliver Us From Evil

A bit disturbing by content, but interesting, and informative without being too pushy, as many documentaries can be.

The Blind Side

What a great, little movie, well done, interesting, great cast, pleasant.

Sunday, August 22, 2010

The Reign of Fire

All-star cast, including, the lovely Christian Bale, Gerard Butler and Matthew McConaughey for a so-so film.

Saturday, August 21, 2010

The 41-Year Old Virgin that Knocked Up Sarah Marshall and Felt Superbad About It

Wow, that really was an awful movie - the only reason I watched the whole thing is because of curiosity as to which other movies would be referenced.


Wow, that really was a GOOD movie.

Sunday, August 01, 2010

The Time Traveler's Wife

Yes, a chickflick, but unexpectedly serious, and dramatic and thoughtful.

Monday, July 26, 2010


One of those movies that you don't want to end, and then causes you to think about, and "dream" about for the next couple days.

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Funny People

Though the word "funny" is in the title, this if more of a dark/serious comedy, yet enjoyable.

Thursday, July 15, 2010

The Ballad of Jack & Rose

Sincerely a bizarre relationship, in a well put-together film.

Charlie Bartlett

A charming, funny and unique film, who doesn't enjoy a lovable misfit?

Wednesday, July 07, 2010

The Ugly Truth

Perfect for your "girly movie night" needs.

Friday, July 02, 2010


Interesting concept...and timer that counts down and goes off when you meet your soul mate.

Sunday, June 06, 2010


I just watched it because of Ashton, but it kind of made me not like him.

Sunday, May 09, 2010

Something the Lord Made

Makes you realize and appreciate how amazing the art of medicine truly is.

The End of an Affair

Such a classic, frustrating love story, go with your heart people.

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

The Hurt Locker

Hmmm...had no desire to see it, won best picture, felt obligated, should have stuck with original notion, now I am confused: best picture?

Julie & Julia

I feel kid of stupid blogging about a movie about blogging, nevertheless, it twas quite good.

Thursday, April 08, 2010

Alice In Wonderland

A little bit trippy, a little bit sappy, and overall entertaining; just right.

Sunday, March 21, 2010


To quote TBS; very funny.

March of the Penguins

Quite fascinating and unbelievable, more attention-capturing than expected.

Sunday, March 14, 2010


Hard to follow at moments, but that might add to the intrigue.


As creepy and bizarre as the first two!

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Four Christmases

Had its funny moments, guess that's really all I have to say.

Monday, February 22, 2010

An Education

Probably should have been a bit more disturbing than it was, a 16 year old and a 30 something...but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Sunday, February 21, 2010


Simply clever and funny.

Monday, January 25, 2010

Gran Torino

(Not to be mistaken with Monte Carlo...) Everyone said it was good, still had only minimal desire to see it, so threw it on the Netflix queue, thank goodness because everyone was right!

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Monday, January 18, 2010

{500} Days of Summer

I am confused about whether I liked it or not, so I guess you should just see it for yourself, unique.

Sunday, January 10, 2010


Once getting beyond a the tear-jerking first 15 minutes or so, the movie became adorable and hilarious, they captured dog personalities perfectly.

Monday, January 04, 2010

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

Harrison Ford really is aging, it's gotten to the undeniable point...but I loved the film & the Indy charm is not lost.

Friday, January 01, 2010


Some people are just really stubborn, and some films are just really slow.